Star Rail Reveals New Stagnant Shadow Stages for Version 1.3 | Games Rants
Gaming News

Star Rail Reveals New Stagnant Shadow Stages for Version 1.3 | Games Rants


  • Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3 adds new Stagnant Shadow stages with rewarding combat trials, allowing players to improve their team comps.
  • Dan Heng evolves from four to five stars in Version 1.3, and players can obtain new characters Fu Xuan and Lynx from Event Warps.
  • The two new Stagnant Shadow stages, Shape of Abomination and Shape of Puppetry, provide ascension materials for Quantum and Imaginary-type characters respectively. Players should level up their characters before attempting these stages.

Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3 will feature new Stagnant Shadow stages with enticing rewards for those who are able to complete the challenging combat trials. Each Honkai: Star Rail update normally adds more combat stages and new limited-time events that help players greatly improve their existing team comps.

In Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3, players will explore the backstory of Dan Heng and witness the character improve his fighting prowess as a new five-star character. After acquiring the title of “Imbibitor Lunae,” Dan Heng becomes one of the first Honkai: Star Rail characters to evolve from four stars to five stars. Moreover, players will be able to obtain Fu Xuan and Lynx from Event Warps when the new update launches this week. These new characters may prove to be useful in Version 1.3’s new Stagnant Shadow stages.

RELATED: Honkai: Star Rail Leak Reveals Jingliu’s Eidolons

A new HoYoLab blog post confirms that two new Stagnant Shadow stages will be available in Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3. Located in the Scalegorge Waterscape, the Stagnant Shadow: Shape of Abomination stage is unlocked after completing the “Xianzhou Luofu — A Dragon Gallant, Its Ocean Distant” story mission. In this particular stage, Honkai: Star Rail players will face off against a powerful great ape boss, which drops the ascension material “Nail of the Ape” upon its defeat. The Nail of the Ape ascension material may be used to ascend Quantum-type characters such as Version 1.3’s Fu Xuan and Lynx.


The second new Stagnant Shadow stage, Shape of Puppetry, will be available after completing the “Cavern of Corrosion” mission and unlocking the Artisanship Commission in Honkai: Star Rail Version 1.3. Defeating the boss in the Shape of Puppetry stage grants players with the Suppressing Edict ascension material, which is useful for ascending Imaginary-type characters. This stage should prove to be useful for players who acquired the five-star version of Dan Heng in the new update.

Honkai: Star Rail players are recommended to level up their characters, artifacts, and Light Cones before challenging the new Stagnant Shadow stages. Exact level requirements for the new stages have not been revealed, but players should at least reach Equilibrium Level 2 in Honkai: Star Rail to begin playing the previous Stagnant Shadow stages.

The Version 1.3 update will release on August 30, so Honkai: Star Rail is expected to go into maintenance for roughly five hours before the update’s launch. Fortunately, maintenance compensation in the form of free Stellar Jades will be given to all players. These Stellar Jades may be used to summon new characters and prepare for the Stagnant Shadow stages once Version 1.3 is live.

Honkai: Star Rail is available now for Android, iOS, and PC. A PlayStation 5 version launches in Q4 2023.

MORE: Honkai: Star Rail – Who is the Main Character?

Source: HoYoLab

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *