How Survivor Medals Work (& How to Earn Them) | Games Rants
Gaming News

How Survivor Medals Work (& How to Earn Them) | Games Rants

Every time a new Fortnite rolls around, there are elements that are lost and brand-new features that are added to the game to make it as exciting as possible for newcomers and returning fans. Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 introduced quite a lot of features to Fortnite, as it brought various heist-theme mechanics to the game. However, not everything added this season was heist-related.

RELATED: Fortnite: How to Find the Business Turret (& How It Works)

Fortnite introduced players to Survivor Medals in Chapter 4 Season 4. Just like Milestone Quests, these are a new type of challenging quests that will progressively reward fans for their efforts as they continue playing throughout the season. This guide will tell gamers everything they need to know about Survivor Medals in Fortnite.

Survivor Medal Tiers

screen displaying all available survivor quests

Players will earn Survivor Medals gradually throughout Chapter 4 Season 4. In order to earn a Survivor Medal, gamers must complete each tier’s ten-stage quests, which require them to get a certain placement in a match while successfully taking down a certain number of players. As gamers move up a tier, they’ll have to outlast and eliminate a higher number of opponents.

There are seven Survivor Medal tiers: Common, Uncommon, Rare, Epic, Legendary, Exotic, Mythic. These tiers correspond to the item rarities available in-game.

While players will only have to place between the Top 50 and Top 20 with a single elimination to complete the Common tier, they’ll have to get a Victory Royale with ten eliminations a total of ten times in order to acquire the Mythic Survivor Medal.

Players can check out their Survivor Medal progress by opening the Survivor Quests section in the Quests tab.

Survivor Medal Rewards

alternative styles for the prized llama back bling

Despite their increased difficulty level, the Survivor Quests are definitely worth trying. There are 70 stages for players to power through, and each time they complete a stage, they’ll receive 10,000 XP. In total, gamers can unlock up to 700,000 XP, which is worth nearly nine account levels, boosting the Battle Pass significantly.

On top of the experience points, fans will receive the Prized Llama back bling once they receive the Common Survivor Medal. As they continue to complete more tiers, they’ll earn additional styles for the Prized Llama back bling. They can unlock the silver, green, blue, purple, orange, turquoise, and golden Prized Llama variants.

It’s possible that the Survivor Quests feature could stick around for the next season, as it’s not strictly related to any Chapter 4 Season 4 elements.

Fortnite is available for Mobile, PC, PS4, PS5, Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

MORE: Fortnite: All Chapter 4 Season 4 NPC Locations

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *